We believe that open science is better science and we’re exploring that idea every day. Join Us!

From our Blog

Asia-Pacific Open Science Call

We are pleased to announce our first ever open science working group call specifically for Asia-Pacific timezones! Sunday 21 December, 8:00 UTC (12:00 UTC+4 – 18:00 UTC+10) Dial-in instructions will be posted on the wiki and call notepad prior to the call. Check out the open science wiki for more details and please do add […]

Full Post

Announcements

Congratulations to the Panton Fellows 2013-2014

Samuel Moore, Rosie Graves and Peter Kraker are the 2013-2014 Open Knowledge Panton Fellows – tasked with experimenting, exploring and promoting open practises through their research over the last twelve months. They just posted their final reports so we’d like to heartily congratulate them on an excellent job and summarise their highlights for the Open […]

Full Post

Featured

SciDataCon2014 Open Science Roundup

SciDataCon 2014 was the first ever International Conference on Data Sharing and Integration for Global Sustainability jointly organised by CODATA and World Data Systems, two organisations that form part of the International Council for Science. The meeting was held 2-5 November in New Delhi and I had the pleasure of staying in the peaceful, green […]

Full Post

External Meetings

The great potential of citizen science

This is a guest post by Benedikt Fecher of The Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society (HIIG) and is re-posted from the HIIG blog Citizen science is nothing new What do Benjamin Franklin, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, and Francis Bacon have in common? All were amateur scientists. Franklin invented the lightning rod, Goethe […]

Full Post

Featured